5,000 Facebook Member Giveaway

Posted: 2012/07/02 in Giveaway
Tags: ,

We have an amazing group of people who contribute information for survival on our Facebook page. We grew from a handful of friends to a devoted 5,000+ members who want to share awareness of threats, ways to be prepared, and knowledge for survival. As a way of saying thank you to everyone, we will be doing a series of giveaways throughout the summer, and hopefully for years to come. The first of these giveaways is simple: just leave a comment saying you wish to participate.  We have not one, but three prizes to give away this time. Here is what you can win:

Rite in the Rain Nº 935T-KIT
Universal 3 in x 5 in Kit
Tan Cordura® fabric Cover
Black All Weather Pen

We have three of these 3×5 Rite in the Rain kits to give away. The paper allows you to write in wet weather, as the name implies, the pen is all-weather and writes upside-down, and it fits in an easy to carry pouch. You never know when you will need to write something down, take notes, or draw a map in the rain in order to survive.

We want to make it easy for anyone to win, so all you have to do is leave a comment on this post to enter. You will need to enter a valid email address so we can contact the winners, but we won’t sell, share, or do anything else with the information you provide. Comments are moderated, so they may not show up immediately. Just one comment per person. We will use a random number generator to select winners.

Thank you and good luck to everyone! We have more giveaways to come.

The fine print:
NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. A purchase does not improve your chances of winning. Sweepstakes open worldwide, to those who are 18 or older. Giveaway winners under 18 must have their parent or legal guardian over the age of 18 claim their prize for them. To enter, comment on this post beginning at 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time (PT) July 2, 2012. Sweepstakes ends at 11:59 p.m. PT July 9, 2012. Duplicate entries will disqualify you from winning. Void where prohibited by law.

And the winners are…

Holden Rifat
David Brinegar
Tiffany Beal

Comments
  1. Zachary Monk says:

    Woot, I can always add this on my existing kit. Good luck to everyone else!

  2. Domenic Picard says:

    I want to participate

  3. Dwayne Mann says:

    Sweet.

  4. Tyler Compardo says:

    This will be, by far, the best tool in my arsenal for those nights I decide to camp out in a tree watching the slow moving undead try to grab my shoe. I would draw pictures of them of what I thought they would have looked like if they were fish…or something. Either way, I would make full use of this.

  5. usmerc says:

    Checkin’ in from the Eastern slope of the Sangre de Cristos in northeastern New Mexico!

  6. Tiffany Beal says:

    I am sooooo in!

  7. mike nikitin says:

    Keep up the good work

  8. Jason says:

    I def want to participate!!!

  9. Larissa says:

    Great give a way

  10. Alyssa says:

    This would be awesome to have!

  11. Frank Comer says:

    Good way to start the giveaways!

  12. Logan says:

    Would love to have this

  13. ardaic says:

    There are so many uses I can see for these…

  14. zane says:

    Pick me!!

  15. Lisa Haskell says:

    I would like to participate – my husband really wants one of these!

  16. Holden Rifat says:

    I wish to participate

  17. Jeff Hardaway says:

    Enter me up thanks.

  18. brodder says:

    okies… Hoi! Was hoping fer a big hammer for de Z-collapse! I aim to help em do just that!

  19. Big Mike Lewis says:

    Comment

  20. Phil says:

    I so want that. I could continue to write my book in the z-poc

  21. Allan Hunter says:

    I most certainly wish to participate. Great item, will be good for more than just the impending zombie uprising. Good luck all.

  22. matthew muehleman says:

    yes this seems legit count me in

  23. Robert Kennedy says:

    Thanks for the chance at one of the giveaways, and I look forward to the other chances too.

  24. Mary says:

    That’s one sweet journal.

  25. Sweet, I’m in 😀

  26. Stuart Bowles says:

    Mmm bacon….

  27. Jeff moss says:

    I wish to participate

  28. Paul Kline says:

    These are fantastic books, I have been looking for a replacement for my other book for a while!

  29. Cara Gerster says:

    Never thought of that, good idea!

  30. Mike says:

    I’d like to participate. Great gear!

  31. Lynny Riggins says:

    ~What a great idea! I always carry a notebook. I’d like to participate!

  32. Val Walker says:

    Good stuff to put in B.O.B. ! I’m in!

  33. Richard Bradley says:

    I don’t know who you are. I don’t know what you want. If you are looking for ransom, I can tell you I don’t have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you. If you let my daughter go now, that’ll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don’t, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you.

  34. Rachel West says:

    An essential for my survival kit… heres hoping I’m lucky 😀

  35. Tori Hurtado says:

    that is a great giveaway never heard of the writing pad

  36. Matt Roach says:

    I love these notebooks! Have a new vest to fill out 🙂

  37. Ayssa Garza says:

    Hope to win! 🙂

  38. ken segler says:

    I wish to participate in your giveaways. Thxs

  39. Kara Winchester says:

    I want to participate!!

  40. Tyler Gingery says:

    I want to participate

  41. Nicole Ethier says:

    Free stuff is always a good thing.

  42. Andrew Low says:

    i wish to participate
    always gotta be prepared

  43. Thomas Westman says:

    I want to participate

  44. Mike Rodemoyer says:

    I want in!

  45. Carin says:

    I want to participate

  46. joe knox says:

    I wanna win

  47. Matthew Wade says:

    Sign me up!

  48. Danica S. says:

    I’d like to enter ^_^

  49. Nicole says:

    Sign Me up too!!

  50. Richard Fox says:

    I would love to win.

  51. trenton springs says:

    I want to participate

  52. Russell Jensen says:

    Thats awesome!! Would come in so handy for zpoc!!

  53. I want to participate!

  54. Aaron Cramer says:

    I’d like to enter please!

  55. Denise Fultz says:

    I’m a new prepper, so we need all the supplies we can get. I really think your suggestions for packing bugout bags awhile back may have helped save my mother & daughters lives this weekend. We were effected by the storms & power outages here in ohio on friday and while at first we tried to bug in because we were afraid of being robbed, but when my elderly mother and special needs daughter started showing signs of heat exhaustion after 2 days in 100° heat…I was able to get them out and to a safer place for them in minutes because I already had bags ready with clothes, medications, first aid, weapons, non perisable food & water, etc., even games & favorite toys for my daughter ready to go! Thank you ZAI! Our power will be back on tomarrow and although we may have lost everything in the fridge & 2 freezers, because of you I still have the 2 most precious thing in the world still with me!

  56. kelvin spear says:

    i’d like to participate

  57. Cindy K. says:

    I’m in! Woot!

  58. Not only do I want to win it, but I plan to suggest it as a handy BOB item on my facebook page. https://facebook.com/TexasZSA

  59. Dawn says:

    I’m in i would like it

  60. jesus geigel jr says:

    Definitely can use it

  61. steve robb says:

    i can really use this at work will come in handy

  62. Austin Kramer says:

    I wish to participate in this! That is a very useful tool that I had never considered. Let’s make it happen!

  63. Virago1977 says:

    This is just what I need for my go-bag!

  64. Wendy Weidman says:

    Way cool! Thank you 🙂

  65. Sarah says:

    I would like to participate 🙂

  66. Liane says:

    OHH pick me!

  67. Mandy says:

    Fantastic page, fantastic group and I’m glad I can be a part of it. Cheers!

  68. Ben Gibson says:

    I would love to win one of these!

  69. Richard rife says:

    Crossed fingers

  70. Jotpunkt says:

    I’d like to have one..

  71. Jeff says:

    Great job on the site. I love to read everyone’s comments.

  72. Brian Cartwright says:

    Always raining!!! this would be a great addition to any kit !!!

  73. James Pipes says:

    Nice notebook!

  74. Tracey Prather says:

    I’m in!

  75. Karen Andrew says:

    soz put wrong email but still would love this lol

  76. The question is: Does it get messed up with zombie blood?

  77. Colin Brooks says:

    I would like to participate

  78. jeremey dyke says:

    Count me in.

  79. Allan Mitchelk says:

    I would really like to participate

  80. Amanda Watkins says:

    I want to participate

  81. Jennifer Luna says:

    Awesome!

  82. dujuan sims says:

    I want to enter

  83. j haas says:

    Never seen this before. Cool idea.

  84. Outstanding! At one time I had one of these sets and really liked it, then someone wanted it more and acquired it for themselves. “There is only one thief in the Army, everyone else is just getting their sh#t back.” Thank you for this awesome giveaway.

  85. Awesome product! 🙂

  86. jason shepard says:

    I wanna win! (Nacho Libre accent)

  87. John Mis says:

    Representing Florida Zombie Awareness! We’ve had some outbreaks down here this summer; I’d love to win!

  88. matt loid says:

    I want to win!

  89. Angela says:

    I love zombies…to death

  90. Dorothy Zwerk says:

    I would love to win this!!!!!

  91. Sean says:

    Rolling

  92. Adam Cook says:

    I would like to participate.

  93. Griff Griffith says:

    I want to win!

  94. thezombiewrangler says:

    Don’t know how I missed this, but count me in…Always a sucker for a good contest..

  95. Malcolm Rogers says:

    I would like to participate. Looks like a nice bit of kit.

  96. David Brinegar says:

    I want in on this 🙂

  97. Jennifer says:

    Perfect addition to my in process bug out bag!

  98. Julee says:

    One more bauble for the kit!!

  99. Thomas Ouellette says:

    I definitely need this.

  100. william oleary says:

    This would be cool

  101. Shawn McCuen says:

    I want to participate!

  102. Michael Cary says:

    I can use that!!

  103. Chris Davis says:

    I want in! Lol!

  104. Cody Goss says:

    I could use it on the apocalyptic golf course to keep my score, since im pretty sure the club house would be closed.

  105. Lisa Czukar says:

    I love this site! You do a great job with it. Thanks for all the great stuff you provide.

  106. Kristi says:

    For Scotty

  107. Justin Beard says:

    I want to participate`

  108. I wanna play!!!

  109. derek clunie says:

    eadshots the only true stoppah.

  110. Gabriel P O'Canna says:

    Need this in my bug-out bag!

  111. Joe Doyle says:

    I like to write in the rain…or snow…or dark. Does it glow in the dark?

  112. Brian Keough says:

    Count me in thanks

  113. I would like to participate indeedly

  114. Ryan mcalister says:

    I would love one.

  115. Dane says:

    I would like to participate, Always gotta be prepaired for anything!

  116. David Allen says:

    I’m ready.

  117. jasmine1485 says:

    I wish to participate! 🙂

    kate1485 at hotmail dot com

  118. rory m ramirez says:

    thank you for this give away . i have been a fan for awhile now and i enjoy all the useful info i get . keep it up . good job on everything thank you again .

  119. kiffin west says:

    Very usefull for zday when it finally comes

  120. 13 hours and change before the deadline.

  121. aaron gillihan says:

    handy product! i’m in.

  122. Caleb Terry says:

    Dude pick me!! I’m an EMT so when Z-Day happens, I’m gonna get in my ambulance and give those zombies hell!!

  123. David Roback says:

    I’m in ,thanks for the giveaway

  124. I’m in! That’s a pretty nifty invention.

  125. Elizabeth D says:

    Something I have never even thought of!

  126. Toby says:

    BRAAAAAAINS…….

  127. cheri jacoby says:

    whoohoo…….love it! i wanna be considered for this drawing.

  128. Edith Collins says:

    I want to be entered in the drawing.

  129. Lyn says:

    I want to be entered in the drawing, please. Thanks so much.

  130. I want to participate :))

  131. Matt says:

    oo oo pick me!

  132. Shawn Alexander says:

    I want one!!! Pick me coach pick me

  133. ccboobooy says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  134. Joey Lopez says:

    I want to participate

  135. Joe Genova says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  136. Emily Genova says:

    Thanks guys!

  137. Kevin Fuller says:

    Cool prize. It would be a nice piece of gear to add to my bug out bag.

  138. Kim Langford says:

    My kiddo would love this. But then, so would his dad. 🙂

  139. chuck taylor says:

    can’t win if I don’t try.